Just A Chance.

‪You can say I’m needy or too emotional but I’m not. I just wanted you and I wasn’t afraid to show it.‬

‪You can say I’m a little bit all over the place, I don’t know what I want, but I know I love you. I’m sure about you. I’m choosing you.‬

‪You can say I’m going to write about you to call you out, but you don’t know that you’re my muse and you’re my art.‬

‪You can say I have issues. I don’t come from a stable home, but I know how to make one. I know when I’ve found a home. You’re home and adventure all in one. ‬

‪You can say I’m eccentric, I’m bizarre and I’m not going to bend for anyone, but I’ll meet you halfway, I’ll understand you better than anyone can. I’ll understand your weird habits, your quirks and your details. I love details and I love yours.‬

‪You can say I’m a hopeless romantic, I’m unrealistic but I’ll love you unconditionally, I’ll show you that there’s nothing hopeless about my love. My love is full of hope, full of forgiveness and full of passion.‬

‪You keep making excuses to run away from me, you keep looking for reasons why it’s not going to work out or why it won’t make sense but I’m just ready to jump in with both feet, even if I have the same doubts and fears.‬

‪The difference between you and I is that you’re scared of what might happen if it doesn’t work out and I’m scared of what might happen if I let you go. You’re scared of staying and I’m scared of leaving. ‬

‪You can say I’m not the one. And maybe I’m not, but I’m worth the chance, I’m worth the risk, I’m worth every single minute you spend with me, because what I’ll give you is much more than what you see in me and the way I love you will live with you long after I’m gone. ‬

Leave a Reply

