I’ll Never Regret That I Was Once Yours.

I’ll never regret that you were once my love. I have to admit that you once filled me up with more happiness than I thought was possible. You taught me how to love again and you made me feel loved, truly loved. The moment that I saw you I never thought that you’d bring so much happiness to my life. I wasn’t looking for anything at all when I met you and I had no plan to commit myself in a relationship. Things happened and I realized I was catching feelings for you, I already had you in my heart. I’ve learned a lot from you during the time of us being together. I was shattered and beyond broke, like I am yet again, but you made me whole. I was lost, but you made me find my way to life again. I was so scared to fall in love with you, but you gave me courage to take the risk.  So glad that I took the risk, I considered myself the luckiest girl alive for having you. I was having the time of my life just simply by being near you. You brought sunshine into my life, you were there for me every step of the way. You taught me how to be patient. You made me even stronger and you made my life a whole lot better. You’re the kind of guy that every girl would wish to have. You were once my champ, my MVP, my happy pill, my strength, my superman, my shopping buddy and my inspiration to keep going whenever I’m tired of living. In short, you were once my everything. I didn’t have enough time with you, but I never regret even a single moment of it.

There is no such thing as a perfect relationship, no matter how we want it to be. We had ups and downs. Our relationship is neither always a walk in the park nor a bed of roses. There are times that we would test each other. Sudden changes came our way, long fights took place; caught up by immaturity, jealousy, misunderstandings and other toxic things which lead us to unending arguments. We got conflicted in different points of view so much that we barely understood each other. We failed to work things out and now we have to live our life without each other. We have to go our own way, find ourselves and work on it. Those times when there was a you and me was my favorite chapter of my life. I’m glad it happened, I’m glad we once crossed each other’s path. I’m forever thankful that you were once mine. Thank you for the memories, for the laughter, for the lessons and everything else. We might not understand the purpose of it right now, but eventually I know we will. Maybe you’re not mine to keep and that you just walked into my life to teach me some lessons. Everything will be clear in due time. It may hurt and we may shed a few tears, but eventually, everything will be alright. I know we can get through it. Time to heal, time to mend our broken hearts, and time to make a brand new start. I hope that years from now when we bump into each other again we’re both fine. My favorite chapter has now come to an end. But maybe, just maybe, we can consider a sequel.

Here’s to moving forward…

Leave a Reply

