It’ll Always Be You.

It’s you, and will always be you no matter what.

I may sound so deeply and madly in love with you, but I don’t even care because whatever the situation is, it will always be you.

I’ve been through a lot before you came into my life. I’ve been hurt before. I’ve been cheated on so many times. I’ve cried rivers of tears because I have been shattered, rejected, and left looking foolish. My life is an ultimate disaster, a windy one, a life with too many storms, a life I never imagined that you would enter at some point.

And I remember how hard I prayed for changes in my life. For happiness to come soon, for me to have someone worthy of receiving my love, for you to stay once I found you, and for the storm to stop. God is really great in all aspects. Unexpectedly you came in to my life, and suddenly everything fell into place and it felt amazing.

Thank you for being the person that I could run to during the times that I wanted to give up. Thank you for never getting tired of me. Thank you for accepting the challenge and for fighting with me even if it wasn’t always fun. Thank you for accepting all the flaws that I have. Thank you for letting me love you. Thank you to your family for being so loving and accepting. And thank you for loving me.

I wish I could thank you for staying with me, but you left… All I have now is an uncharted leap of blind faith and the promise you made of another chance once we’ve had some time and space. I’m praying so hard, every single day, that you meant those words. I pray that you’re a man of your word and that you keep this promise. God knows how bad I’m going to break if it was just cheap words to fill the awkward silence as you were leaving.

I love you. I always will.

It’s you within the storm, and it’ll still be you when the sun shines. I’ll love you till the end.

Leave a comment